Principal Investigator

Heroen Verbruggen

MSc: KU Leuven, Belgium, 2001
PhD: Ghent Univ, Belgium, 2005

E-mail: heroen.verbruggen@gmail.com
Tel: +61 3 9035 9993

Postdocs

Pilar Diaz

PhD: University of A Coruña, 2013

Group member: 2014-present

E-mail: pdiaz@udc.es

Chris Jackson

PhD: University of Melbourne, 2011

Group member: 2015-present

E-mail: cjackson1245@gmail.com

Want your name here?

Write me today: heroen.verbruggen@gmail.com
Students

Guadalupe Bribiesca Contreras

PhD candidate

Group member: 2015-present
with Museum Victoria

E-mail:
pita73837@hotmail.com

Joana Costa

MSc: Univ Algarve, Portugal, 2009
PhD candidate

Group member: 2013-present

E-mail:
jferreiracosta@gmail.com

Chiela Cremen

MSc: Univ Philippines Los Baños, 2007
PhD candidate

Group member: 2014-present

E-mail:
chiecremen@gmail.com

Sam Old

BSc: Univ Otago, NZ, 2014
MSc candidate, Bioinformatics

Group member: 2016-present

E-mail:
samold16@gmail.com

Sonja Repetti

BSc candidate

Group member: 2017

E-mail:
srepetti@student.unimelb.edu.au

Want your name here?

Write me today: heroen.verbruggen@gmail.com
Past lab members

Seraphya Berrin

MSc candidate

Group member: 2013-2015

E-mail:
n.berrin@student.unimelb.edu.au

Margaret Brookes

Honours student, BioSciences

Group member: 2014-2017

E-mail:
m.brookes2@student.unimelb.edu.au

Marie Kinsey

BSc student

Group member: 2015

E-mail:
kinseym@student.unimelb.edu.au

Vanessa Rossetto Marcelino

PhD: University of Melbourne, 2017

Group member: 2011-present

E-mail:
vrmarcelino@gmail.com

Lambros Stavrias

MSc candidate

Group member: 2013-2014

E-mail:
lamb.stav@gmail.com

Lennert Tyberghein

MSc: Ghent Univ, Belgium, 2008
PhD: Ghent Univ, Belgium, 2012

Group member: 2008-2012
at Ghent lab

E-mail:
tybergheinlennert@gmail.com
Now at VLIZ