Principal Investigator

Heroen Verbruggen

MSc: KU Leuven, Belgium, 2001
PhD: Ghent Univ, Belgium, 2005

E-mail: heroen.verbruggen@gmail.com
Tel: +61 3 9035 9993

Postdocs

Joana Costa

PhD: University of Melbourne, 2018

Group member: 2013-present

E-mail:
jferreiracosta@gmail.com

Pilar Diaz

PhD: University of A Coruña, 2013

Group member: 2014-present

E-mail:
pdiaz@udc.es

Chris Jackson

PhD: University of Melbourne, 2011

Group member: 2015-present

E-mail:
cjackson1245@gmail.com

Students

Guadalupe Bribiesca Contreras

PhD candidate

Group member: 2015-present
with Museum Victoria

E-mail:
pita73837@hotmail.com

Chiela Cremen

MSc: Univ Philippines Los Baños, 2007
PhD candidate

Group member: 2014-present

E-mail:
chiecremen@gmail.com

Samira Imran

BSc: Monash University Malaysia
MSc candidate

Group member: 2017-present

E-mail:
samirai@student.unimelb.edu.au

Ming Fen Eileen Lee


BSc candidate

Group member: 2018-present

E-mail:
mlee7@student.unimelb.edu.au

Marisa Pasella

MSc: Marche Polytechnic University
intern

Group member: 2017-present

E-mail:
marisa.pasella@yahoo.it

Sonja Repetti


BSc honours student

Group member: 2017-present

E-mail:
srepetti@student.unimelb.edu.au

Francesco Ricci

MSc: Univ Bologna, Italy
PhD candidate

Group member: 2017-present

E-mail:
riccifrancesco1989@gmail.com

Kavitha Uthanumallian

MSc: Univ Madras, India
MSc candidate

Group member: 2018-present

E-mail:
kavithamallayaa@gmail.com

Past lab members

Seraphya Berrin

MSc candidate

Group member: 2013-2015 (MSc)

Margaret Brookes

BSc/Hons: University of Melbourne

Group member: 2014-2017 (BSc/Hons)

Emilia Croce

PhD: Univ Nac. del Sur, 2013

Group member: 2017 (PDF)

Cintia Iha

MSc: Univ Sao Paulo, Brazil

Group member: 2017 (visiting PhD)

Marie Kinsey

BSc student

Group member: 2015 (BSc)

Vanessa Rossetto Marcelino

PhD: University of Melbourne, 2017

Group member: 2011-2017 (MSc, PhD)

Maika Matsumoto

BSc: University of Melbourne, 2018

Group member: 2018 (intern)

Sam Old

MSc Bioinformatics, Univ Melb

Group member: 2016-2018 (MSc)

Lambros Stavrias

MSc candidate

Group member: 2013-2014 (MSc)

James Tapa

BSc candidate

Group member: 2018 (BSc)

Lennert Tyberghein

PhD: Ghent Univ, Belgium, 2012

Group member: 2008-2012 (PhD)